REMINDER: Annual General Meeting

Please join us for our 


Wednesday, May 8, 2023 – 7:30pm

Join us for a drink and light food in-person at Kelsey’s (45 Chisholm Dr, Milton)
(in-person capacity is limited to ~30 members)

– or –

Join virtually using MS Teams (link to follow) 

All members are welcome. 

Please register here to indicate if you plan to attend in-person or virtually

The agenda for the meeting is as follows:

  1. Receive from the Directors, reports and financial statements for the 2023-24 season
    1. President’s Report
    2. Treasurer’s Report
    3. Race Director’s Report
  2. MOTION: Appointment of auditors, if required
  3. Transact other business as may properly come before the meeting
  4. MOTION: Approve the actions of the current Board for the 2023-24 Season
  5. MOTION: Dissolve the current Board of Directors
  6. MOTION: Elect and acknowledge the new Board of Directors for the 2024 – 2025 Season
  7. MOTION: Adjournment

We are pleased to advise that volunteers have stepped forward for all Board positions.
Nominees are as follows:

Name Professional Experience Members in these programs Years with club Years on Board
Delia Bucknell  Economic & Agri-Food Systems Consultant U16 5 2
Lavinia Bucur Financial Services Leader U16 & TNT 12 8
Lara Cole Insurance & Financial Services Office Manager U10 & U12 4 4
Ridley Doolittle Senior Marketing Executive U10 & TNT 1 New
Cristy Fasano Technical Delivery Executive U10 3 New
Rhonda George-Hiebert Civil Engineer U14 & U14 2 1
Mike Henry Senior Financial Services Executive N/A 10 5
Jason Hiebert Electrical Engineer U14 & U14 2 New
Brett Herrington Senior Finance Executive U16 & U14 5 2
MacKenzie Jordan Lawyer N/A New New
Mark Jordan Software Developer U16 & U19 2 New
Rob McEvoy Senior Marketing Executive U14 U10  & TNT 3 1
Rob Beucler Technology Sales Executive U12 1 New

We would like to express our deep appreciation to the following current Directors who are not standing for re-election: Mike Allen, Geoff Mowatt, Nora Hammond, Jennifer Roy-Kenney and Derek Joynt. All have made significant contributions to our club over the years and deserve our collective thanks!

If you have any questions, please contact:

Your MHRC Board