We Are Looking for Nominations for The Following Awards

all nominations are to include a brief description of why you are nominating this member

Deadline for all nominations is February 28th, 2019

Spirit Award

Demonstrates the true spirit of our club

Donor:  Plaque donated by the Hayes Family

First Presented:  2005

Awarded to:  A team member(s) who is a true ambassador for the club and demonstrates the true meaning of MHRC through:


Positive Attitude            



Helpfulness and Hardworking


Presented with:  Club plaque with name inscribed and a wall plaque.

General Rules: 

Recipient does not have to be on any specific team or discipline;

Recipient should be a member who others can look up to and rely upon to be positive.

This award is decided by:  President, Race Director, Head Coach and Registrar via closed ballot.

Award does not have to be awarded annually.  Past recipients include:

2018   Sherry Westfal

2017   Merrilee Stoll

2016   Gnariko Hekimian

2015    Lora Fenn

2014    Chris David & Jeff Robinson

2013    Martin Hirniak

2012    Randy Church

2011    Brook Rayner

2010    Lisa DeAngelis

2009    Lynn Robichaud

2008    Charles Stacey

2007    Eleanor Merry

2006    Zain Ahmed     

2005    Natasha Luca, Stephanie Stacey, Victoria Craig

Thumbs Up Award

Sustainsinjury during season but still contributes to team

Donor: Former MHRC President and Family  

First Presented:1999

Awarded To:  A team member who, despite sustaining an injury, makes a positive contribution to their team and/or club.

Presented with:  Club trophy with name inscribed.

General Rules:  Recipient can be from any team and/or discipline.  

This award is decided by: Race Director, League Coordinators and Coaches via closed ballot.

May or may not be awarded any year at the discretion of race committee.  Past recipients include:

2018    Walker Thompson

2017   George Bartlett

2016   William Lebarron

2015   Christian Kobzar

2014    Ryan Chiricosta

2013    Zach Dixon

2012    Marie-Pier Schleichkorn

2011    Aaron Trenholme

2010    Abbey McCay

2009    n/a

2008    Caitlin Trenholme

2007    Christopher Hyde

2004    Brendan Sommerville Bathmaker

2003    Chloe Schleichkorn

2001    Caitlin King

2000    Kristen Rendall